Painting, garderning, cleaning & general maitenance needed to help needed at Vallon Pont d'Arc in France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 281 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello (Bonjour) future visitor/visitors!

    Bienvenue chez Fab

    Painting, garderning, cleaning & general maitenance needed to help needed at Vallon Pont d'Arc, Ardeche and aigues-mortes!

    Situated in two places (yes! lots of things changed with the covid-19), situated in ardeche for work where i have place that needs caring & also need help in the garden etc of my family home is situated in the Camargue at Aigues-Mortes ( near the famous Espiguette beach);

    We have an old Mas (country home) that needs a bit of TLC (tender loving care) and someone that loves gardening!. the drive between from homes is 1half hours so the idear to really benefit of both places this summer. the river and the sea!
    Use to having workaway, aupair's, exchange students, live in guests and not to mention plenty of family and friends ... its the way this house is and there usually always a good ambience. Family, friends or other work awayand will welcome you and are happy exchange ( please please please workaway that dont wish to exchange and share "dont bother" contacting us)

    NOTE, Originally from Australia so english is spoken a lot here too, having travelled and lived in all sorts of situations and locations... with a big family that also travels and comes and goes constantly, my sister and familly also doing workaway in Australia (organic plantations)

    LAST MINUTE or SHORT TERM HELPERs needed... COUPLES WELCOME

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The opportunity to enjoy a language exchange, meals, travel & time of to visit , gym, beach or river .

    a safe friendly home.

    I am flexible with the schedule, its about doing finishing the task properly so you can organise yourself as long as it gets done.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    The help is suited to someone that likes doing some gardening, small maintenance tasks like painting or fixing things.

    The daily chores apply to everyone here, helping keeping the house tidy, picking up after yourself, empty the diswasher, sweeping, some cooking etc . I will not pick up after you or anyone... everyone helps here with the daily shores.

    Some projects for the near future!
    * general maintenance.
    * help renovating the old wooden chicken house into a "POULE HOUSE"... summer kitchen. the cement fondation is already there
    *house & pet minding (while on holidays)
    * setting up a vegitable garden.
    * help with buiding a small kitchen corner in the appartement where guests stay.

    Short stuff too...
    * help with fixing shutters, doors, curtain rails etc.... general Maintenance
    *Garderning and outdoor maintenance.
    *fixing my aunties car that is sitting out the front of the house.


    if the exchange works out and you wish to stay on, we can discuss it further, i can organise paid work locally if you have a work visa.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Vallon pont d'arc, you have a small appartement of your own and of course use of my house

    Aigues mortes There is an nice appartement attached to the house, one bedroom (large bed), its own bathroom, it also has its personal lounge area if preferred or you need some time out.

    Share kitchen and meals and use of all the house and cars if not in use.
    Internet of course!

    and you get of course to be part of everything that happens, meals, events, outings ... sharing & exchanging is important!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My familly friends and I are very easy to get along with a openminded outlook , we are honest, hard working a wake up happy!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    no probleme

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

vallon pont d'arc
Vallon pont d'arc Ardeche
home, the garden with its 'poule House'
aigues mortes
familly
AIGUES MORTES HOME
GET OF THE SOFA iKE
living room aigues mortes
kitchen aigues mortes
familly and workaway at the markets on a sunday
FAMILY
AUNT
pets
WORKAWAY ACCOMADATION

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 654435752511