Help at a non profit sanctuary with rescued farm animals, Hrastovec, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

updated  

Favourited 336 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The land of sanctuary is based in small village Hrastovec in Slovenia.
    It is a paradise for the most abused animals on earth - farm animals. There live rescued pigs, chickens, hens, cows, rabbits, sheep, goats, ducks, geese...
    It is also a land of peace for all wildlife and a place of kind gardening and maintaing the nature in her beauty.

    Workawaying here is based on simple living with love, taking care of rescued animals, gardening, mantaining the property.

    Animals here need a person with a lot of love. We ask you to be vegetarian or vegan during your stay, no alcohol or other drugs, reliable person, kind and willing to help with heart.

    Since I am a lot outside, I do not use computer so much, call or sms to get immediatly answer. 00386-51-321-200 - my name is Ksenija, I am the owner of sanctuary.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a quiet place in the countryside surrounded by animals, focused on how they behave and communicate can be a very enriching experience for people who want to experiment a life more connected to nature in the most simple way. To see happy pigs, hear their stories, cuddle chickens, make photos of sunset and cows is amazing. It is a paralell world where animals are truly happy.
    You have a lot of privacy and time for your self - since I am a mother of three kids and busy with them , a lot away from the farm, but I will be happy to talk to you if you anytime you need me.

  • Help

    Help

    Help Required: 4-5 hours per day - most is feeding animals and gardening. But there is so much things to do and improve, so you can work all day if you wish so.

    Minimum stay: 2 weeks.

    Food : You can use anything from a big garden- tomatos, peper, cucumber, pumpkins, salad etc...Fruits - apples, rasperries, strawberies...There is always some basic things like flour, porridge, grits. Since we live and eat here very very simple, other food is on your own.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You live in a house with a kitchen and a room with a bedroom. Unfortunately the house is without bathroom, but you can use mine - ours - placed in the other house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week



Host ref number: 654164295288