We would like to share our love of animals and farming practices in Lumby, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small breeding farm of performance and halter show horses.We live in a Lumby BC we like walking and site seeing going to the lakes we raise chickens as well as breed peacocks and Persian cats we also own 4 dogs and 30horses so we are looking for people who enjoy animals and are able to work with horses .Theres lots of fun things to do in our area many lakes for fishing camping or just hiking or site seeing .theres lots to do here as well besides work the babies are so much fun.We also are looking forward to share in the cooking we would like to try your food choices and you ours.We are looking for people with Horse experience we would also be interested in a couple .duties would include grooming turn out and exercise depending on experience,feeding and cleaning stalls help with keeping the barn and home clean animals fed we are looking forward to see who’s interested in giving us a chance Thanx in advance

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We prefer 2 from the same country we would love to share our love of animals and farming practices as well as our great outdoors and what our area has to offer .We are an outdoor family and love to cook and also would like to try food from there culture as well as learn about there ways and they ours .I have veterinarian training and would love to share some of that knowledge as well .

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need help with the day to day care of our animals horse training is an asset but not manditory.stall cleaning and feeding and grooming

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English only

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Each persons will have there own rooms they will be staying in our home with there own separate living area if they so choose.We will provide the food and also provide food they choose to eat snacks as well will be provided .in there spare time we can probably provide transportation to go to cultural events restaurants and tourist activities in our area .with lakes and ski ect available as well as many hiking trails and sports events the Okanagan has it all .We would be happy to share 💕

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We love to be able to share in meal times together and clean up to be a joint effort .We are tidy people but after all it’s a farm we love to have fun We are up early to bed early close your door watch TV or surf the internet your room is your private space with an open door for sure you can expect a visit from a dog or cat or 2 lol for sure.clean up after yourself in the house and eat and snack when you wish .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, We would be happy to pay any extra would past that as well .

Host ref number: 651936168989