Help us with some painting, dog walking and setting up for garage sale in Markham, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 93 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. My husband Jeff and I are in our 50s and 60s. We live in a 4200 square foot home, and we back on to a lake although you can't swim there it is quite beautiful. We are looking for a mature, self-directed, experienced, and competent person who can photograph and post things on Facebook for sale. Some research to get appropriate pricing will be necessary. Because of covid-19 you will have your own kitchen that you share with only one other person and we will ask that you provide yr own food. Dog walking our large dogs will also be helpful, and cleaning as needed. Beyond that, Markham is a beautiful place to spend time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As far as what we can offer as a cultural exchange, you will really experience true Canadian life! We are close to Toronto, Ontario...about 35 mins. We can tell you many things about life here...while we borrow your extra hands..:) We are half an hour north of Toronto....always something new to see or do! :) Reach out and get in touch and see if we can be of help to one another. You will learn how NOT to collect lots of stuff!

  • Help

    Help

    Researching prices of items and posting on Facebook. Some dog walking and cleaning as needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice room in new home. Great for individual who wants a stable home base from which to tour around.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    40 minutes by train to Toronto. . On bus route. Markham Ontario is Canada's newest city. We back onto green space. Local festivals and markets. Great scenery.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 216728578525