Help with gardening and housekeeping while exploring beautiful Lund, Sweden

  • Favourited 105 times
  • Last activity: 13 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    HI!

    I am a psychologist who resides in Lund, Sweden, and I am 55 years old. I live in a pleasant house with a small garden, along with my two cats. Additionally, my two sons, aged 32 and 30, along with their partners, as well as their younger sister who is 21, also work and live nearby. My brother and sister, along with their families, also reside in Lund. We frequently gather at my place, so despite living alone, I am part of a relatively large family that the workawayer will likely meet.

    Originally, I am from Uruguay, but I grew up in Sweden. I am fluent in Swedish, Spanish, and English, and I have a basic understanding of Portuguese, Italian, French, Danish, and Norwegian.

    At my house, there is a guestroom available, and I can provide a bicycle for exploring the beautiful city of Lund and its surroundings, as it is common practice among the residents. I thoroughly enjoy cooking and introducing people to new social and cultural activities.

    I work at Lund University and also have my own private practice, along with other activities. Sometimes, it becomes challenging to find enough time to take care of the house and complete old projects.

    Therefore, I would greatly appreciate some assistance with gardening, as well as with decorating and installing shelves and storage in the new greenhouse and inside my house. Additionally, I need help organizing my home office. If you have an interest in being my "Marie Kondo" and helping me declutter both the office and my clothes, that would be fantastic!
    For those seeking a short stay in Lund, there is an opportunity to assist with temporary tasks such as washing my car, cleaning windows, ironing, and an additional help that would be greatly appreciated is if someone is skilled in sewing or dressmaking. I have some beautiful fabrics and it would be wonderful if someone could make some nice dresses out of them.

    Please note that I am specifically looking for a non-smoker who is willing to consume vegan/vegetarian food.

    The length of stay can range from 4 to 20 days

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could practice some language skills, learn to cook vegetarian healthy meals, and get introduced to the student/University life in Lund.

    It's possible to try sauna and cold bath in the sea (Malmö or Helsingborg), be introduced to tango and to one of Swedens biggest and nicest gyms (Gerdahallen in Lund).

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening,
    Housekeeping
    Organize photoalbums and scan old negatives
    Dressmaking
    declutter my home office and closet i
    DIY decorating greenhouse and painting and putting up shelfs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a 90x200 bed, a desk, a mat, a bookshelf, and more. It used to be one of my sons' rooms, and there is a picture of the room in the photo album.

    There are two bathrooms in the house, and one of them will be exclusively for your use. WiFi, a washing machine, and a dryer are also available.

    The house is lovely, featuring a balcony, a garden with a greenhouse, and a fireplace to enjoy during the winter.

    The kitchen is spacious, and I will handle the grocery shopping, usually once a week.

    The meals will be vegetarian or vegan if you prefer.

    You will be responsible for preparing your own breakfast and lunch.

    I will prepare dinner and strive to coordinate our activities to allow us to have dinner together at least 3-4 times per week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus stop is right outside and it only takes 10 minutes to the centre and railway station.

    It takes 10 minutes by bike as well to the citycentrer as to the countryside.

    There is an outdoor gym 100 mt from the house. There are lots of things to discover.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is acces high speed Internet throw fiber

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 965717753539

Feedback (6)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Come and help me, and three horses, on my little farm in Grimeton, Sweden
Help out with all sorts of projects on a biodynamic and organic farm in Skåne, Sweden