Cultural exchange with our Italian family and help us learn English in Salento, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2020

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are six: Oronzo and Angelica and our children Nathalie 25 years, Nicola 22, Francesco 15, Diego 13. We have a small farm with a large garden and we live in an area of ​​Salento, in Puglia (Italy). Our participation in the workway is mainly for cultural exchanges and for learning English.

    Siamo in sei: Oronzo e Angelica e i nostri figli Nathalie 25 anni, Nicola 22, Francesco 15, Diego 13. Abbiamo una piccola fattoria con un giardino grande e viviamo in una zona del Salento, in Puglia (Italia). La nostra partecipazione a workway è principalmente per scambi culturali e per imparare la lingua inglese.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return you will receive cordiality, long walks in the open air in direct contact with the nature of Salento.

    In cambio riceverete cordialità, lunghe passeggiate all'aria aperta a diretto contatto con la natura salentina.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Collaboration and conversation in language, preferably in English.

    Collaborazione e conversazione in lingua, preferibilmente in inglese.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a single room available that is part of the house in which we live. The house is bright, well heated in winter and very cool in summer. A huge garden will be the setting for your relaxation. The main meals are three: breakfast, abundant lunch and dinner, as traditionally all Mediterranean.

    Avrete a disposizione una stanza singola facente parte della casa in cui viviamo. La casa è luminosa, ben riscaldata in inverno e molto fresca in estate. Un enorme giardino farà da cornice al vostro relax. I pasti principali sono tre: prima colazione, pranzo abbondante e cena, come da tradizione tutta mediterranea.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village is located 15 minutes from the sea of ​​Gallipoli and 30 minutes from Lecce, called the "Little Florence" for the huge amount of churches and palaces in the Baroque style. It is also easy to reach Otranto and Castro. The place is very quiet and the people very courteous and helpful.

    Il paese si trova a 15 minuti dal mare di Gallipoli e a 30 minuti da Lecce, denominata la "Piccola Firenze" per l'enorme quantità di chiese e palazzi in stile Barocco. E' facile raggiungere anche Otranto e Castro. Il posto è molto tranquillo e la gente molto cortese e disponibile.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3


Host ref number: 639788853833