Long-term help for beautiful farm in Tuscany



Favourited 180 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

Contact Register
  • Description


    Looking for help in 2019

    A working organic farm producing Chianina cattle, honey, olive oil and white truffles. We also have three restored farmhouses nestled into the woods throughout the 500 hectare property that we rent to tourists from all over the world. Two families live on the farm, one of which have small children. Owner Guido, along with Tina and their daughters Teresa and Caterina, come down from Florence a few days each week. It is a captivating place with loads of wildlife. Aside from our cows, pigs and poultry down at the farm you can expect to have nightly sightings of wild boars, crested porcupines, owls and deer.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help


    We are looking for someone to come assist during tourist season. The duties will range from assisting with bookings to assuring that houses are ready (we have a separate cleaning staff) to maintaining the gardens to interacting with guests at various functions. We also look for people who can work in a food lab (we produce jams) and who can organize tastings. We are looking for someone who is self-motivated, responsible and competent; you will have your tasks to manage and we won't guide you (or ride you!) through each day. It will be necessary to work on Saturdays, Sundays and Mondays with some other hours throughout the week as well. The absolute maximum workweek in high season will be 25 hours. When not working, you will be free to do as you please - roam around the estate (forests, pastures and a small lake) and the surrounding area or travel throughout Europe. It is essential that you speak and write very good English and good Italian; speaking French and/or German are pluses.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French

  • Accommodation


    We will provide a furnished one bedroom apartment with a kitchen and private bathroom, walking distance to Reception. It has wireless internet, but no phone. We are also happy to provide food from our gardens and shop.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can accept either a single person or a couple, though if a couple we will require work from both parties. (With such a large estate we always have some gardening or fix it work to do.) Families will be considered as well, but both adults will need to be able to put in some hours working.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25 hours per week

Host ref number: 512548175122