Help with the garden and some home improvements in Allinge, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm looking for for practical help and a little extra physical strength, in an artist's residence in beautiful natural surroundings. You can stay in your own room and eat good organic vegetarian, fish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There are many nature attractions in this area, on North-Bornholm and not far from the sea.
    There is 600 m walk to bus, to Allinge (4km from here) or to the island's largest city Rønne (24km from here) (Gudhjem 12 km from here) (Copenhagen 3 hours from here)
    There are also a couple of bikes. Really good bike paths all around the island. Also have a car and can always drive you, if possible and can drive a tour of the island. Iam open to guests' needs and interests.
    The island is incredibly beautiful with wild nature and cliffs. There are many small cozy coastal towns, fishing villages and round churches, , sports opportunities, climbing, attractions, museums, art such as glassworks, artwork, ceramics. There are some cinemas and a some music events on the island.
    There is also the possibility of creativity here in the house.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with practical tasks both in the garden and for the renovation of the house. It may be the felling of trees, chopping wood and ordinary gardening, repairing windows and similar.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a nice large cozy room on the first floor, with a stove that guests have for themselves. Wi-fi. Shared shower, and toilet
    In the summer it is used for Bed & Breakfast

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Iam a woman of 58 years, an artist and live in a large, beautiful artist's house, which I have built myself.
    I live downstairs. Guests live on the first floor, which they have for themselves.
    It is on a beautiful natural plot with the forest in the back.
    I'm good at cooking. Live vegetarian and organic, but eat a little fish.
    Please no drugs and drunkenness in the house.
    I appreciate non-smokers.
    I prefer a tidy and clean home and everyone participates in this.
    I have no children, only me and for now just one cat.
    Speaks English, Danish and Swedish.
    Gender are not so important, but I would prefer mature people with skills, that can work independently and physical strength, as that is what I lack most.
    Want labor 4-5 hours daily and two days off, those weekdays that are best suited to us. You are here at least 4 days and for what we can agree
    Will do my best, for you have a great experience, staying here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 639775741527