Join a community for adults with learning disabilities and lend a hand in their gardens in Lądek Zdrój, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 37 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ****Covid update******
    Due to Covid situation, we now accept only people who declare to stay with us for minimum of 6 weeks. E-mail me for further information about the procedures taken once you arrive.


    We are a community for adults with learning dissability. We have a small garden, farm, and an art workshop. We base on the idea of Camphill communities- that means, residents and volunteers living and working together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    for sure you'll be able to learn some polish, but also the culture and traditions. We will gladly share our experience with biodynamic gardening and farming. If you'd be interested we have an art workshop :).

  • Help

    Help

    In the summer we need help with our garden/ farm or both if you'd be willing to! Over the winter time there is still work on the farm, and with wood chopping. As for inside work, we aprriciate help with general maitenance, and house chores.

    So if you are open for adventure, why not come to Poland? We are small community with special needs adults, so we'd prefer if you have some camphill expierience, but if not an open mind and friendly spirit is also welcomed.

    For the summer and spring the help is needed in our small veg garden and with our fruit bushes (picking, land mowing in between, if you know how to make jam it's an extra skill! ;) ). We are also a proud owners of 3 cows and 3 calves and if you'd be interested in helping with feeding, milking,and cheese making we'd be more than happy!....that is the work that we do for the whole year round, and will happily share our knowledge about sustainable farming.

    We also have an art workshop, where we work with clay/paper/wood/textiles/candle wax.... If you are expierienced with running music/dancing/painting course or if you just want to try this lifestyle, where we all live and work and expierience all aspects of life together, come and join us :)

    (and my mum cooks amazingly good for those who work hard! ;) )

    p.s. You will be asked about your CV/work expierience and we usually ask for refferences, as we work with vulnerable adults and just need to go with the procedures :).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Personal bedroom and shared bathroom. All meals included :).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near to the health resort - Ladek Zdroj, so in your time off you can enjoy sulfer water baths and all kinds of spa treatments!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Big frontyard, so unless you come with your own airplane, we shall manage to park you somewhere ;)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 638577614337