Funky House in Beautiful Gippsland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This workaway will be available from around July 22nd.

    Warragul is a gorgous, smallish town about an hour and twenty minutes from Melbourne. From here you can get to the snow, the beach and the city. Amazing countryside just minutes away, forests, mountains, etc.

    I'm your basic arty, eccentric lesbian type. I like composing music, art, decorating and stuff like that.

    One or two people would be fine. I have just one spare bedroom. So I could accomodate a couple of two friends if they were willing to share the room.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Warragul is a gateway to everything that's great in Gippsland: amazing green countryside, hiking, skiing, coastal areas, all within about an hours drive.

  • Help

    Help

    Well there are a few areas:
    The garden needs serious help.
    If you have building skills and experience, there are some smallish jobs I need help with. If you want to get crazy we could build a deck.
    There's also painting a couple of rooms.
    And then there's helping me take photos for my music project.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is about five minutes drive or fifteen minutes walk from Warragul train station and an hour and twenty minutes from Melbourne. It's a white weatherboard and sits on a hill overlooking the town.

    Your room has a queen-sized bed, bedside tables and a built-in wardrobe - all this with jazzy yellow sixties wallpaper! There is a cute, sunny lounge room with TV. It has nice views over the town. The kitchen is spacious, vintage style and lovely. There is a lot of vintage furniture and a big back yard.

    A few minutes drive and you're in the country.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is located in Warragul, Gippsland which is about an hour and twenty minutes out of Melboune. It's a great location to use as a base for day trips to explore the stunning Gippsland region.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Four hours a day perhaps? Max 25 hours a week

Your bedroom.
It's a pretty town with some nice parks and stunning country side a few minutes away.
Gippsland Forest
The main street of Warragul.
This is Gippsland. It's outrageously beautiful. It's just gotten a little bit drier lately as it's such a hot summer.
Host ref number: 637421735556