Come and help us in our lovely neighborhood in Izmir, Turkey



Favourited 16 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    hello everyone.. we are a married couple living in a house with garden and animals. we both work in the weekdays(one of us part time) and sometimes at the weekends. we are responsible for our lovely dog Laika(a female golden retriever lives in the garden) , 4 cats ( 2 of them live interrior & 3 outside) a lot of flowers on balconies and in the gardens and vegatable plants in the season. i am a ceramist and my wife is photography artist. we tend to do some projects with nature to form a sustainable eco system that is related with planting, recycling etc. we believe we can use our artistic skills for these kind of works. any kinds of help will make us happy and productive about what we up to.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they surely got a lot of experience about turkish/greek-aegean region style of planting, quisine and living.

  • Help


    we especially need assisting about gardening practices such as organising the planting area and a guiding ideas( digging the soil, fermenting, planting, watering , pruning etc.) we might need help for our animals(feeding cats, walking the dog etc.)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Firstly i need to tell that we can't accomodate couples. The house is 75metersquare settled and has its private garden which is big enough for farming etc. The north side of the house faces the sea and the south side lays on the mountain side. Our lovely and peaceful dog Laika also lives in the garden. Our flat has 2 floors. Guess room is next to living room. We have two cats in the house.They generally stay in the living room especially in the winters.They mostly live outside in the garden at summers except eating times. The kitchen has a multi gas burner, an electrical oven, a two slice toaster, a sandwich toaster, a freezer, a french press, a kettle and the other essential appliances such as pans, saucepans,cups, glasses etc. that can be used by the guests. The guest room has a normal sized double bed, a little wardrobe, a chair, a desk, an electrical stove,a ventilator, an alarm clock and a sattelite mini tv if required by the guest. Our guests can feel free with using any facility of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We mostly live in the house interact with the guests as friends with hospitality. Our working places are also close to the house. Our neighborhood is so secured and honest. Our next door neighbour also hosts air bnb and work away guests and we generally have international guests that can speak English.
    100 meters walk to the main street that can access the public transport and then just 25 minutes to the tube station. Within a few minutes to the city centre. Our place is also very close to the favorite summer vacation spots such as Urla, Cesme, Seferihisar and Kusadasi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 628824183218