updated  

Come and join our family, help with housework and live in historical Bursa, Turkey

  • Favourited 154 times
  • Last activity: 27 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello friends,
    We are a family living in Bursa and we have been married for 8 years. We have a daughter and she is three years old. Her name is Umay. She is very lovely 😊 She has a babysitter that stays all day at home with her.
    I'm Betül and I'm an English teacher at the public school. My husband Cüneyt works in software firm. We have a cat, called Minion.
    Cüneyt works from 8:45 am to 6:00 pm on weekdays. I work from 8:30 am to 3.30 pm weekdays.

    in August i don’t need to work so i will be in the house generally.

    Our house is located in the city center. Bursa is a big city near İstanbul, Eskişehir and İzmir.

    First, we are looking for a bigger sister for my daughter who knows German or English fluently and is also TALKATIVE!!! Because we hope to improve our language skills. We need a workawayer to spend time with us, especially our DAUGHTER (play with her to improve her English) and do light housework. We hope you look after our house as if it was yours, and do the chores that you would do in any place like tidy the kitchen after meals, keep your bedroom and toilet clean. And you can cook some traditional food.
    Please don't forget: NO outside guests allowed. NO pets NO drugs NO smoking.

    We love travelling a lot and visited many countries. After we married we went to France, Greece and Serbia. We are an open minded, easy going couple. If you stay with us you will have private bedroom and shared bathroom.We have Wi-Fi.
    Bursa is a nice city with historical places. We live in the city center. There are many bars, restaurants, markets, bazaar etc. in Bursa. Mudanya, Gemlik are half an hour far to us. İstanbul is two hours far from us. We can help you about travel plannings.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we live in a city center. You can go historical places on foot. It is so close to our jouse.We can tell and teach you about Turkish culture/families/social life etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we want to talk about anything in English and German. We would be happy when you keep the house clean.
    Vacuum the floor load, and empty dishwasher.
    Help with various tasks at home as necessary.
    Take care of our baby and play with her.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have private bedroom. You will have Wi-Fi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 227697249753

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)










Come to our family farm in Milas, Turkey
Family of four welcomes au pair and help with household chores in sunny Osmaniye, Türkiye