Help us with feeding calves and enjoy your time staying on our farm in Haslach, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Verena I'm 26 and i live in a small village in Upper Austria on a farm with my parents.
    It's a dairy farm with around 130 cows plus 20 calves. As my dad is away a lot we would need a little hand with the calves and maybe some other small things to do.
    Our village is small but with lovely people. There is always something going on :-)

    Hallo, mein Name ist Verena und bin 26 Jahre alt. Ich wohne mit meinen Eltern auf einem Bauernhof in einem kleinen Dorf in Oberösterreich.
    Wir haben einen Milchviehbetrieb mit 130 Kühen und ungefähr 20 Kälbern.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My neighbors had some volunteer helpers from all over the world already and I think its great to get to know other cultures and interesting people.
    I also lived in Ireland (Dublin) for 2 years and got to know lots of different and amazing people :-)

    Unsere Nachbarn hatten schon freiwillige Helfer auf ihrem Hof und ich denke, es ist eine tolle Erfahrung und man lernt nette und interessante Personen/Kulturen kennen.
    Ich habe 2 Jahre in Irland (Dublin) gelebt und sehr unterschiedliche und wunderbare Menschen kennen gelernt :-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like you to feed the calves in the mornings and evenings. This takes approximately 1 hour per feeding.
    Around lunch time they get fresh water and some hay. Helping hours can be very flexibel.

    Wir bräuchten jemanden der die Kälber morgens und abends füttert. Dafür braucht man maximal je 1 Stunde. Mittags bekommen sie noch frisches Wasser und Heu. Die Arbeitsstunden/Tage sind flexibel.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room (double bed) and your own bathroom plus separate toilet.

    Eigenes Zimmer mit Doppelbett und eigenes Bad und WC (getrennt)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am very open-minded and out-going so if you would like to go out with me I'd be happy to bring you :-)
    There are some really nice hiking tracks around here and we have mountain-bikes that you can borrow as well.
    My friends and i love to go for walks or just sit together to have barbecue and enjoy summer nights :-)

    Wir sind sehr offene und gesellige Leute in unserem Dorf und gehen auch gerne mal aus. Wenn du willst, kannst du uns gerne begleiten. Sonst gibt es viele Wanderwege hier oder du kannst dir auch gern ein Mountain-Bike von uns leihen.
    Wir gehen sehr gerne spazieren oder grillen und genießen die warmen Sommernächte.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 628671772147