Help us at unique Icelandic horse farmen neuer Graz (Styria), Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 361 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    662

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are living on a horsefarm in the easth part of Styria ca 20 km from Graz. The part from Austria is know for the good white wine and special farmer restaurants called BUSCHENSCHANK. My husband is icelandic and I am from Austria, we have a little son which turned 7 in August. We are talking german, english and icelandic.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot about icelandic horses, we talk englisch, german and icelandic in the family and you are welcome to learn any of these language from us or get better in them. My husband is a good builder and farrier and always ready to shear his knowledge. Kg you can ride a horse I van reach you sometimes if you are interessted.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone how like to be in the contryside with icelandic horses and dogs and to be a part of a little family. We woulspecial mainly help in the stable, but also in the house and to take sometimes care of our son. We were buying a farm and would need helping in building. So if you are interested please contact me.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is an own bedroom with a 140 cm bed. We would share the badroom the kitchen and livingroom. Our house is 200qm and offers a lot of space for everyone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am cooking hot meal once a day and we love vegetable, meat and fish. If there is time you can try horsebackriding or helping me training the horses for people with experience. There is a lot to see in Graz and the arround. In our little village is a bus going directly to graz city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)
























Host ref number: 624122558337