Help at our family run farm and campsite in Wexford, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a family run farm with a horse and pony trekking centre with 3 selfcatering cottages and a small camp site. There is 6 in our family 2 boys and 2 girls myself and my wife margaret. All give a hand in the running of the farm milking, painting, helping with the horses and dealing with guests from day to day we live close to the sea shore with lots of beaches and friendly people . We are involved in our local gaelic football and hurling club where we take part in training and matches. All of us enjoy the country life and a good social life.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn all about farming skills . milking and watching the milk flow into the tank. learn about the irish cob horse and there quite temperment meet people from different countrys daily and from all over the world. The culture exchange will be something you will never forget for rest of your life living and learning the little ways of life of the irish people enjoying our country lanes and beaches there is allways trad muisic in our local pubs where you can join in for a song.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Farm help, working with horses dealing with camper guests. This will be a learning opportunity for all our guests to come and stay with us. we are only a small farm where you can help us milk the cows . Help in the horse and pony trekking centre with us. bond with a horse that you would like to ride. if you were able to ride it would be all the better if not we can teach you. help us get ready for new campers that arrive from day to day

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    accommodation is in a caravan in the yard with meals in our own house with our family. Meals would be traditionall irish food and plenty of it

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    our area is full of historical sites open to the public ,great social life with trad music locally. senic walks and cycling from our farm

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (3.5)







Host ref number: 623184277868