Help with renovation projects using traditional techniques and natural materials in an old farm and cultivation of the organic vineyards on the Great Plains, middle of Hungary



Favourited 42 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    Hi people! :) I am Atilla. I renovating an old traditional house which made from pise (clay). This is a farm in the middle of the country in the Hungarian Great Plain, my grandparents built it and they was living there. There is a vineyard and a wine cellar and some fruit trees. There is a forest around the farm and the place is really peaceful with good energies.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can try what life is like in a quiet place in the nature, fare from big city and I can tell you stories how was it in my grandparents time. I was traveling in lot of countries, I know different cultures and I really like to present the Hungarian culture for the travelers and offer them with my own vine :)

  • Help


    You can help in the vineyard (I do not use chemicals!) and in the house renovation (I follow traditional techniques and use natural materials!) I have two goats and one dog, you can help to feed them and take care of them :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    There are 3 rooms in the farm with beds and a bathroom but you can take shower in the garden shower place which works by sun, this is from May, because the house is under renovation and there is no hot water in the bathroom. Some places the ceiling is damaged. The kitchen is in another small house, there is a gas-cooker, microwave own, sink, toast maker... You can cook food there or we can cook together. The house and the kitchen boths are heating by woods.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit the 3 villages near (6kms) by train or by bike (I have some) you can visit the back water Tőserdő, there are some bars a spa and you can visit the Kiskunság National Park and there is a horse riding center near 8 kms, you can go there if you want horse ride (one lesson is around 6000 Huf). Kecskemét town the county seat is half an hour by train. The train stop is 8 minutes on foot from the farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Host ref number: 621825845694