1 / 5

Be a part of creating a unique place in Csolyospalos, south Hungary

  • Favourited 38 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Our swiss family with 3 boys (1,5,9 years) would like to welcome you to the sandy Puszta in Southern Hungary.

    Our property covers 6000m2. We run a "hobby" farm with a big garden, chickens and fruit trees.

    We are happy to share our everyday life with you. Please note that we do not lead a "standard" Western European life, and also no classic agriculture. With us everything is a bit simpler, it can also be a bit messy or caotic.

    There's always things to do on the farm, whether it's in the garden, with the children or doing crafts. It's also great when someone can beautify our surroundings with any form of art. It is important to us that you enjoy your work and that you can work independently. We can share learning by doing and the experience of a simple life in nature.

    We love board games, nature and good food, there will be plenty of that :-)


    You can reach our place easily from Budapest with regional trains or buses in around 2h, as well from Szeged, Serbia and Romania.

    Thank you for your interest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    permaculture ideas and technics, building with natural materials, upcycling, to cook crazy meals (international kitchen), working with tools, hungarian and swiss culture, planing, design and of course making a lot of experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are happy to receive help around our farm. The work depends on the season and the respective projects.
    Also want to give space for your specific talents and wishes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Hungarian: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    hot season: guest house for volunteers, tend
    cold season: family house

    Also depend on the situation. Aske for details

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The county is known across Europe for its natural beauty. Kiskunság National Park is located in the area.

    The Puszta (Area) that we life is realy special. Its a part from the Eurasien steppe. Little bit like deserts but in european style:-) Here are a lots of wild animals special birds.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours a week

Host ref number: 416156639959

Feedback (41)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












































Help with gardening, animal care and stay in the beautiful countryside of Gelse, Hungary
Join our family and help with natural building in Nemessándorhaza, Hungary