Eco-project near cenotes and archeological sites in the beautiful Yucatan, Mexico

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 393 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Photographer
    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We want to start different projects in order to teach people that a sustainable way of living is possible and necessary if we want to change the future.
    We want to live in a more sustainable and ecological way and teach what we have learned to whoever we can. Now we live in the Cuxtal reserve. Located in Merida Yucatán.
    In the surroundings there are several cenotes and very interesting archaeological sites that you can get to very quickly on your days off.


    Queremos vivir de una manera más sustentable y ecológica y enseñar a quien podamos lo aprendido. Ahora vivimos en la reserva de Cuxtal. Ubicada en Merida Yucatán.
    En los alrededores hay varios Cenotes y sitios arqueológicos muy interesantes a los que puedes llegar muy rápido en tus días libres.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Great opportunity to learn spanish . About vegetarian/vegan diets, learn how to cook typical dishes from Mexico and specially Yucatan.

    Gran oportunidad para aprender español Aprender sobre cocina yucateca/Mexicana y dietas vegetarianas/ veganas.
    Conocer la hermosa cultura Maya y todas las maravillas que Yucatán tiene para ofrecer. Y sobre todo aprender a vivir de una manera mas amigable con el medio ambiente.

  • Help

    Help

    The project is made up of several stages. In this first stage orchards and planting of herbs and vegetables a clay oven cared for and cleaning horses and cleaning gardens, construction of various spaces and cleaning of areas where there are many stones. furniture repair and construction of spaces for project improvements, any type of art is welcome. The type of help depends on the time in which you apply. You will know when you contact us!

    El proyecto está compuesto de varias etapas. En esta primera etapa huertos y siembra de hierbas y hortalizas un horno de barro cuidado y limpieza de caballos y limpieza de jardines , construcción de varios espacios y limpieza de zonas donde hay muchas piedras. reparación de muebles y construcción de espacios para las mejoras del proyecto, cualquier tipo de arte es bienvenido. El tipo de trabajo depende del tiempo en el que apliques. Lo sabrás cuando te pongas en contacto con nosotros!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a house very close to the project with a double bed and we have hammocks and there is space for tents. We are not smokers.
    We offer the 3 mostly vegetarian / vegan meals but we also eat meats from time to time if you are not vegetarian. On weekends if they have tours it would be great or if they stay home they would buy the things they need for their food since we will be moving forward or away from home. And sometimes we want to get some rest. We do not accept smokers and we do not smoke.

    Tenemos una casa muy cerca del proyecto con una cama matrimonial y Tenemos hamacas y hay espacio para casas de campaña. No somos fumadores.
    Ofrecemos comida mayormente vegetarianas/veganas pero también comemos carnes de vez en cuando si no eres vegetariano. Los fines de semana nos gusta que estén fuera en algún Tours o en Mérida o donde gusten ir . Nos gusta tener un poco de tiempo para nosotros y descansar un poco. No aceptamos fumadores y no fumamos. Todas las cosas extras que deseen comer deberán comprarlas .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Deberás venir al proyecto desde el aeropuerto o la estación de autobús te proporcionaremos la ubicación .La ciudad de Merida está a 20 km y el cenote más cercano a 20km. Pero hay muchos sitios a los que puedes ir cada fin de semana. Te daremos toda la información que necesitas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Tenemos un garage amplio por si tiene una casa rodante.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nuestro arbol

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























Host ref number: 617973861611