We need help asap , Help a young family do house chores or look after kids while having a great time around Bonn and Cologne and practice English, German or Spanish

Country

Germany

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a young family with mixed cultural background. I was born in Poland, grew up in Germany and lived in different countries. My husband was born in Peru but grew up in Australia. He also has one granddad form Africa and one granddad from China so we ended up with two beautiful boys who look like little spicy mixed bags.

    We speak English, German and Spanish at home. Karlos is Australian and I am practicing my English with him. He and the au-pair are practising their German with me and the au-pair is teaching the Kids Spanish. And at the end we somehow do understand each other;)

    We are fun, easy going, happy, social and very interested in meeting new people from different cultures.

    We are so excited to be living in our own home since beginning of 2014. Unfortunately we have not been able to finish renovations and there is still a lot of work to do.

    We are looking for someone who can help out a bit - our house is close to Bonn, Cologne and the Siebengebirge. Tourists come here to experience the beautiful scenery at the river Rhein. I am happy to cook and provide some yummy healthy meals. As we are very social and like to go out, we'd take you along, introduce you to friends, show you as much of the area as possible, bikes are in the garage...you can hang out in the garden...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Help

    Help

    cooking for the family, cleaning the house, looking after the kids, helping out with projects

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a bed in the attic

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    flexible, but 4 hours would be great






Host ref number: 911439592339