Looking for assistance gardening and firewood collecting in Hakuba, Japan

  • Favourited 90 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Looking for helpers in May, 2024.
    We are looking for help from now until the end of June. Power tool experience preferred.


    In June i will be looking for help with firewood chopping and will maybe also start construction on a sauna.
    ---

    We live in the Mountains of Nagano (Hakuba Village) and are often doing renovations to our house and yard, collecting firewood, gardening and various other activities.

    We can provide minimum wage (1000yen/hour) for hours worked.
    As with all exchanges, helpers need to ensure that they have the correct visa, work permit as required.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a bilingual family so we can offer assistance with english and Japanese language. We have both lived in Australia and Japan for multiple years so are able to offer cultural exchange of both countries.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the time, we could need help with gardening/ yard maintenance, house renovations, collecting firewood, or even child care and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom in shared house. Kitchen, lounge, bathroom and garden area shared with other people.
    We do not live at the shared house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hakuba valley is a great place to escape to and explore. There are many activities to see and do which always change depending on the season.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Free wifi available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 24 hours a week, but flexible

Host ref number: 612354351287

Feedback

Help in my garden in Sapporo Hokkaido, Japan
Taking care of the kids and engaging in various activities in Omihachiman, Japan