Help needed with garden transformation, dog walking and looking after house.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    459

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are brother's, Dylan 23 and Kyle 18. We live just outside Kilmarnock Ayrshire Scotland. Our plan is to transform our jungle of a garden into a little wild life haven/ organic garden for next year. Dylan works long night shift hours and Kyle has a two year old son, so even keeping on top of things around the house and finding time to walk the dogs has become a challenge.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A chance to see life as typical Scots person, living on the outskirts of a historic town, where Johnny walkers whisky originated. Plenty of hills and nature walks to explore in the surrounding areas. Dylan travelled for a year using workaway so can share some interesting stories. Glasgow and Edinburgh aren't too far via public transport, Dylan also works in Edinburgh so is willing to drop off and pick up there. Willing to help those learning English.

  • Help

    Help

    Our plan is to turn the jungle garden into a wild life haven/ organic garden for summer next year. We haven't even started yet as it's hard to find the time, so the beginning will just genuinely be tidying the garden and helping build a run for the dogs as they like to put us back to square one by making a mess. Dylan is self employed and works long night shift hours and Kyle has a two year old. Finding time to keep on top of house hold chores and walking the dogs has became difficult. So help in that area would also be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Scottish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room, suitable for single or couple travellers. Unfortunately it's just a mattress on the floor atm (still very comfortable) until we rearrange the house and buy new furniture. Food for all meals will be provided, if we are eating at the same time we are more than happy to cook. We are vegetarians but don't mind getting meat in. There is also WiFi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty to do in and around Kilmarnock, visit castles, nature walks, hill walking, beaches aren't too far. Glasgow and Edinburgh are a short journey away. On our free time we would be happy to take you places, fishing, dry ski slope, driving range etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 612228471834