Come join our family and explore both the countryside and nearby cities, Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Gabrielle and i am Married to Chris we lived in Germany for 15 years and had our Children whilst living there!! We are both semi retired and Run an small online rental from our home so there are some nice people coming to our home!! I am a retired Counsellor and my husband Chris was a Tree Surgeon, We love Music and both have hobbies I do some furniture Upholstery and i work in an Art Gallery 1 day a week! Chris works with wood, and does all of the Gardening mainly!! Both are kids come and go, Sophie has 2 Toddlers and she lives a few houses away!! and Rachel is our about as often as she can be and is moving to Bristol soon Lix is the Farther to the 2 Girls Bodhi and Lumi and is a very happy Dad and partner to Sophie. They are all good fun and great to be around!! And happy to show you great places!! If you are Single and free to travel and love Kids.... Also help us to de-clutter, and can use a Computer well!! I need to downsize so we need help sell off all of our collections of stuff... If this sounds like something you would like to do or experience!! We would be delighted to have you come for a month or more!! Call if you need any questions answered!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are really nice people and would help you to discover Wales and the countryside, we can also arrange for you to go hiking!! Our family know some amazing places that you can visit, Liverpool, Manchester and Scotland and some trips to Festivals a possibility. Will will accommodate your trip and help in anyway for you to have the best trip!!!!

  • Help

    Help

    So we would love to find a loving kind person to come and stay with us for 3-6 months, We are planning to move in the next 2 years and need to de-clutter and downsize! We would appreciate someone who can help us sell pack and post 2 days a week . The other 3 days will be helping Sophie our daughter with 2 young Children while she works in her Studio downstairs for 3-5 With light duties of cooking cleaning and childcare for her 2 kids. Maybe going to the park or just playing and help making Lunch!!

    We will be happy to share an evening meal with you when your home! Your have a Fridge for your own food!! you can help yourself to tea and drinks anytime!! You'll have the opportunity to go to English classes at night or to travel on your days off 2 days every week!! Because we are flexible we can accommodate times of work to be decided weekly!!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own Room with a beautiful location on our property, lots of light, close to nature a key to main door and your room, with use of Shower WC washing machine... Use of the Lounge Kitchen and Garden, It is situated in our stunning Garden. You can also play music in our Sauna, on your days off.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Would prefers someone who has good Written English, we can help with the spoken word. Use of Ebay and help us use the web to sell out things on!! Love Kids and enjoy being part of a fun loving family!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 596315141841