Learn about traditional farming in the west of Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im Martha, and togheter with my husband we own a small farm in the Westside of Norway. Our farm have many different animals, cows, alpakka, donky, pigs, hens and a cat. Our farm is a Company who help trouble youth back to society and we use the animals in some of the therapy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about traditional farming in Norway, and can be a part of it as much as you want. You will meet alot of Nice People altso working at the farm ( with the youth) and you can enjoy alot of the fun Things happening in the farm. We can almost garenti a life time experience ;)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for workaways who can help us with the animals at the farm, and all with all the work which is coming up different time of year. Harvesting, looking out for the animals and so on. The volunteer must enjoy meeting different People, since its not only me and my husband who run the Place.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can either have a small Apartment at Your own, or a house to share with others. We have 2 house and one Apartment at the farm. You can eat some of the meals with others at farm, or alone. We will agree of what is best for you :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have many hikes that we can go with you, or show you where you can find. We can help you with transport, or if you have drivers lisence we have a car you can borrow a few times a week. Its a small town, and we will keep you updatet on whats going on- you will not be bored ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 591777576242