Help with some outdoor projects in a tropical garden setting near Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 347 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    253

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi , I am looking for independent couples to help me with property maintenance , gardening and cleaning .0ur house &2 acre property is set in peaceful tropical surroundings with an abundance of bird life , with a pretty pond in the Byron Bay Hinterland in a cute village called Federal ( 20 minute drive from Byron Bay beaches )
    You have your own private room and bedroom
    Looking forward to hearing from you ! 🌞

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will experience a unique , close knit community of alternative , creative people . With lots of space to explore , pretty landscapes and a lush green environment travellers get to see how we live in the Byron Hinterland (near a great cafe , tennis court , park , general store)

  • Help

    Help

    I would be happy for you to share whatever skills you may have , I also have a large double garage that needs a bit of re arranging / sorting .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable room in house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here in Federal we have a close community , with popular Japanese cafe ( listed in the Good Food Guide ) . It is 3 minute walk from our place and offers the best coffee in the region . Our local hall offers regular yoga classes, monthly film nights and many other classes . We are not far from The Crystal Castle , 15 minutes from Bangalow ( a cute boutique village ) and Mullumbimby .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Negotiable , either 5 with all meals included or 3 with main meal provided.

We live 25 minutes from the beautiful beaches of Byron bay



















Host ref number: 998758146231