Agriculture, gardening, renovating, decorating, cooking, etc and relaxing by the beach - Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️looking for help from 11th May to 26th May*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️ mostly for:

    -cleaning and organizing a storage room
    -treating wooden furniture
    -hoeing, weeding, sowing and planting
    -white-washing outside walls
    -painting windows
    _______________


    I live in a tiny village by the sea and have no regular job, but I run a little guesthouse business, and started a vegetable garden recently, I try to use the fruit hanging in the trees to make conserves etc, and during the winter make some decoration, painting, cleaning, gardening and construction works in the guesthouse and surrounding land.

    I live slow but like to keep myself busy, apart from the guest house and the sustainable food production/transformation/consumption, I'm interested in handcrafts, at the moment I'd like to learn artisanal wool making (collecting, preparing, spinning), and i'm trying out natural dyeing and whatever local old people might have to teach, aka endangered handcraft knowledge : )

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have more to learn than to teach but here you can experience the slow life of a former fishing village, visit the local markets, visit different beautiful beaches, swim any time of the day, eat fish everyday, maybe go fishing, watch the stars and milky way at night, walk the cliffs, ...

  • Help

    Help

    I need help cleaning and preparing soil, sowing/planting/transplanting, watering and weeding, taking care of and picking up fruit/vegetable, transforming it into conserves or the like, cracking almonds, pruning/healing/fertilizing trees and planting new ones, rescue dying vines, getting rid of old wood or make something useful out of it, painting or white washing inside/outside walls, windows and furniture, repairing things, help carrying stuff around, renovating, decorating, tidying up, polishing wood furniture,...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, english, german, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room for yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village is accessible by bus.
    Mostly on saturdays I go to the city organic market, to the library and do some shopping.
    Best way to enjoy spare time here is just reading a book, relax on the beach, getting creative, visit local historical sites, go for long walks, surfing/body boarding/SUP, renting a kayak, snorkeling, etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 959136378272