1 / 2

Come and help me with renovation, Russian course and more in Brussels, Belgium

  • Belgium
  • Favourited 306 times
  • Last activity: 4 Oct 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description



    I am living in Brussels next to a metro station. I'm primarily looking for somebody to help me with the renovation of my flat. I'm fairly traveled, I also like architecture, international politics. I'm fairly new on workaway, but I ve been active on couchsurfing for several years and I expect this kind of approach (cultural exchange)

    I would also be interrested if someone want to teach me Russian (i've got the basics)

    I m also looking for a graphic Web designer for an association of the neighbourhood.

    I studied Engineering but I can speak about something else :-) . I'm currently renovating my apartment so I'll be around often. I can gives you some tips about travelling in Belgium, being in Brussels is a good base to explore small Belgian (where trains are cheap). I 'm living close to a metro station and not far from the Atomium

    Regarding the duration of the stay : to be discussed

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Belgium is a the heart of Europe with a lot of history and many places to be discovered. I also lived in different countries and would be please to share also those experiences

  • Help


    I need help with painting, sanding floors and may be more if you have some specific skills

    If you have have other skills I maybe interested as well
    -> a web/graphic designer to help with the graphic part of Web site for the neighbourhood
    -> I'm learning russian
    -> I shot a film (DV tapes) about 10 years ago I still need to make a small film
    -> I've got LOADS of slide to scan
    -> decoration skills


  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    you will have you own room, the flat is on 2 floors, with a nice living room, we ll share the same bathroom

    I'm living with a nice flatmate

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Brussels has plenty to offer, I'm living close to the Atomium and the Royal palace of Laeken (and green parcs). I'm next to a metro station

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25 h/week

Host ref number: 587691199163

Feedback (7)



Painting, little jobs around the house in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Dogsitter and a hand in the household in rural Meerbeke, Belgium