Help from the start of designing a permaculture property in Soriano nel Cimino, Italy

  • Favourited 51 times
  • Last activity: 1 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Karoline. I am hoping to find like-minded people who like to make the world a better place and come and help with the realization and design of a permaculture farm.

    Last year I was a Workawayer myself and now I actually have my own piece of land and house in Italy. I am 36 years old and from Germany, living here alone with my sweet dog "Wuschel".
    I am a very friendly open person. After university I lived 5 years in England doing arts and then did a lot of nature pedagogy with kids in Germany. Now project permaculture in Italy!
    I love to cook and learning the traditional way of Italian cooking for a while now.. I usually cook healthy and yummy with fresh vegetables. I am not vegetarian but it’s no problem to cook without meat or even vegan ..
    I love music and all musicians are especially welcome.
    The plan is to design a permaculture farm and a beautiful place that invites to be creative and live in harmony with nature.. I want to design a food forest.. build platforms for the tipi tents, organic toilets and showers, outdoor kitchen.. Gardening, creating compost, designing the whole property. This space should also give my visitors the opportunity to your own creative ideas into practice.. whatever it is ..
    Working in the morning until it gets to hot and in the evening a little more. Put on some music and have fun or enjoy the peace of nature .. In the evening sit cook & eat together the beautiful products of the garden.

    My vision is based on permaculture ethics (earth care, people care, future care), "to live in a way that is good for myself and all my relations and allows all others the same opportunities or better into the future".
    The land is set in beautiful countryside, 7000 m2, with 30 olive trees, some hazelnut trees and others etc.. There are two little houses. One is almost ready for me. The other one is an old stone house that has a room for you to sleep in (see pictures).

    The property is 7 minutes by car to Soriano nel Cimino, 20 minutes to Viterbo, 45 min to the beach. Soriano nel Cimino is a beautiful old town with restaurants, a castle, etc.. also there are volcanic lakes, the hot springs and beautiful walking trails.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Organic Gardening. Permaculture,
    Cooking. I love cooking, especially healthy. Also I love traditional cooking. I can teach you to cook classic italian pasta dishes etc..
    Storage and preservation of vegetables.
    Learning every day about wild herbs and using them!
    Working with natural materials.
    Organising educational projects.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    What suits you?
    - Analysing together the land, thinking, reflecting and starting a plan for the permaculture design.
    - Building wooden platforms for the Tipis.
    - Renovation the house
    - Building an outdoor kitchen (natural building)
    - Building outdoor toilets and shower
    - Painting and decorating
    - building a fence
    - Gardening, and other landscaping works .. cutting olive trees etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is one room that you will maybe share with one other workawayer (see pictures). In the room are two beds. An outdoor organic Toilette.
    In the house next door will be a bathroom toilet and shower with warm water.
    You can also camp in the garden or come with a campervan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We don’t have wlan yet , but I am just about sorting that out ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have WLAN

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a dog. She is not castrated. Other dogs are welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 169237882894

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help us become self sufficient in our 17th-century farmhouse near Florence, Italy
Help our young family with childminding close to Milan, Italy