Help us with our olive trees, gardening, cooking and cleaning near Alicante in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 307 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    214

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Julia & I live with my husband Ian and our 3 cats, goldfish, & 14 chickens. We live in a very pretty part of Spain where most of the locals are Spanish with just a smattering of English expats.

    We have a lovely house with land containing about 100 olive trees and a few fruit trees too.

    We would like help with gardening, weeding cleaning, cooking and general maintenance around the property.

    We are particularly looking for couples to help with our olive harvest between December and February.

    Unfortunately we will not accept vegetarians or vegans.

    We encourage the workaways to live with us as a family, joining us for meals at times convenient to all. All food and beverages are included and we do a weekly shop together to ensure that all tastes are catered for. We encourage workaways to get involved in the planning, cooking and clearing away of all meals. We are also open to new ideas and suggestions for different ideas.

    We expect 4-5 hours work a day and the rest of the day will be free. On a weekly basis, two days off a week are given during which all meals are still provided.

    We are looking to host workaways for two weeks at a time.

    Please note that we do not accept unvaccinated travellers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have an opportunity to learn a little of the language and to mix with our many Spanish friends. We will give you an insight into learning about the Olive harvest and caring for the trees throughout the year.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with olive trees, gardening cooking, cleaning and with the cats & chickens for two weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and private shower room within the main house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very pretty area with lots of areas to walk. Sax has a lovely castle and many shops bars, restaurants and a weekly local market. There is a bus which will take you into Alicante for interesting sightseeing or a visit to the beach. We also have a pool for your use to cool off in the hot weather. We must add that you should not have any allergies to cats.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (3.8)










Host ref number: 583146463524