Welcome to our Aussie family in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dog lovers And Non Smokers only please
    Our family have been hosting people from other volunteers organisations, students and WHVisa visitors for many years. We live in a large traditional Queenslander home and we have a lovely dog. If necessary We will help you settle into Brisbane life by assisting you with your Aussie bank account,Tax File Number, sim card, resume, finding a job, buying a car or any thing else you may need to do to settle in our beautiful city. I am also happy to help with ur English if necessary. Our home is close to the CBD and you will have your own room. Wifi, all sheets and towels and breakfast is included. We have a very happy environment for you to live in and everyone has a great time in Brisbane and our home. We look forward to meeting you. Please do not hesitate to ask any questions.
    Cheers
    Louise & Tony

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Aussie family living very close to CBD. Great knowledge of Australia and our food and culture. Opportunity to meet with other Aussies including our son and his partner and learn our local ways

  • Help

    Help

    Walking and feeding our dog and ensuring he is well and happy
    General cleaning of the house and ironing
    Gardening and basic maintenance work
    Come to our beach house on the Sunshine Coast and help with housework and gardening
    If you speak Italian I would love some practice.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double or single fully finished comfortable room including sheets towels and unlimited wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Because we are close to the CBD it’s easy for you to go site seeing and discover our beautiful city.
    The Hawthorne Citycat Ferry Terminal ( fast catamaran) is only six minutes walk from our home. You can be in the CBD/ QUT /Southbank very quickly after enjoying a relaxing trip. We are less than 10 minutes driving time to the CBD.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 245247743478