Family with almost 4 year old son, splitting life between city and village house looking for some help in Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with one son Iwo (born in December 2015).
    We have agro touristic hut in the mountains and we split our lives between two homes. One is located in the center of Kraków, where you can enjoy all the things our city has to offer - parks, museums, places of interest like salt mine, Auschwitz (that is sad but everybody should visit at least once in a lifetime). The second home is cosy wooden hut in the Beskidy Mountains, surrounded by the forrest, with traditional oven and fire place. There you can hike, do a kayak trip on Dunajec river or just take a forrest bath ;).
    You can choose wherever you prefer to stay with us - or maybe you chose both places :)
    In the village jobs are depending on the weather - you may help us with garden, some works around the house, we can do some caking together or you could just hang on with our son. In Kraków it's mostly playing with Iwo or help around the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our city has a lot to offer for all kinds of travelers. You may be interested in food, museums, points of interest, culture, concerts, some parties - you will find it all. We are happy to cook for/ with you and help around the city.
    If you are a nature-lover and chose to stay in our mountain house you will get to know polish countryside, some traditional regional food and part of polish mountains.

  • Help

    Help

    We are not in high need for any specific help so we are fine to hear what would you like to offer. We would love our son to learn some English, we also love food and cooking and just to spend some time with you. In our village house there is also possibility to help with garden and as we have big plot even to start your own eco project. We would really like to get to know your ideas :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Polish, bit of Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room and are invited to eat with us, you can also use the fridge and prepare food when you need - fridge will be full ;)
    If you wish to cook something from your country for us we will also be very happy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kraków has a lot to offer : walking and hiking, museums, art, food, architecture, Salt Mine, Auschwitz, concerts, history and fun. We live in the center of city so it’s really easy to get everywhere by tram, on your feet or on electric scooter. You also can use our city bike.
    In the village you can hike, visit Pieniny mountains, go kayaking, fishing etc. If you have driving license you can use our land rover.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 582861592178