Springtime Olive Tree and Countryside Work, in Beautiful Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 219 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Winter months are slow in the countryside.

    OLIVE HARVEST IS AROUND THE CORNER

    1) OLIVE HARVEST !!
    2) Garden plant trimming
    3) Animal care -4 great Border Collies that love to play ball.... 2 easy going cats.
    4) Small vineyard winter trimming and tying.

    Having your own car for personal freedom is necessary. Well, it is a luxury. With the fact that I am now doing lots of smartworking, access to bus routes is easy. :-)

    Tuscan Country home, on edge of a village, needs extra hands with some cure and maintenance (ordinary and extraordinary). Large Villa style farmhouse with 4 hectares of terrain, olive grove, 3 dogs and a cat. Or better said a farmhouse in the Villa style. 15 kilometers from Siena. Twice a day (mornings) local access by public transportation. Otherwise programmable bus access drop off and pick up 4 km away at the nearby town.

    This environment is a family home. There are two of us living in this large country home and we have plenty of room for guests. As mentioned, I now am in smart working and have more time to dedicate to guests that come through. We love to share the Tuscan countryside experience. We do have our hobbies (so not Always present), but we love to socialize and work hard on this big beautiful property. There are some extra-ordinary simple maintenance tasks that need to be done and an extra pair of hands would be nice to have around. Company is always nice to have.

    I offer HOUSING for 3 hours of day work. During the OLIVE HARVEST period, 5 hours of work contribution are highly needed and would include meals.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Close contact with the land Olive Oil and fruit trees. Beautiful serene scenery. The chance to learn a little Italian and stay in the Tuscan country side near Siena, Italy. If time permits, there can be food and wine discusions and learning.

  • Help

    Help

    house upkeep and maintenance, fruit tree/olive tree trimming/pruning, hedge trimming, iron fence/grates painting and some generic reoganization of the property needed.

    Personal Transportation Necessary: a car.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on availability at the moment, double bedroom with shared 1/2 bathroom and access to full bathroom with shower or private bedroom with bathroom.

    Room is offered but NOT board. A large kitchen at your disposition.

    (and maybe breakfast)

    Great view. Eastern horizon. Serene environment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    House is on the edge of a small storeless village, accessible only by morning buses. The nearest larger town with a farmacy, small grocery, bank, barber, hairdresser, coffee shop, and hardware store is 4 km away.

    OWN automobile or means of transportation are highly recommended.

    Visit City of Arts cities such as Siena and Florence, accessibile by buses then trains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours/week







Host ref number: 576844942165