Help to build and maintain our property to a self sufficient level in 5 acres in Bellingen, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    437

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 26 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are Sarah and James , looking for help to build and maintain our property to a self sufficient level while having fun and meeting new people. we have also made a little video of our beautiful town to give you an idea of where you are coming to :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have both travelled extensively and know how nice it is to be able relax in the comfort of a real home .
    We would love to include you in developing our project¸. We are keen to share our ideas as well as learn some from you in all facets of building , gardening and quirky projects .
    We are keen to show you a different aspect of australian living outside of the mainstream cities and tourist spots .
    If you are interested we can take you fishing and teach you how to play guitar as well as show you around to some beautiful places with waterfalls that tourists dont always get to see.
    Bellingen is a very vibrant multicultural community with a varied social scene from dance classes and yoga to live bands and everything in between which we would enjoy involving you in as much as you would like .
    We also have a couole of pushbikes and yoga mats you can borrow .

  • Help

    Help

    Hi , we have 5 acres that we are developing and renovating with the aim to be practically self sufficent . We are looking for help with many projects
    1, land maintenance - mowing and whipper snipping , weeding .
    2. maintaining and building more vegetable gardens .
    3. Chopping wood.
    4. Small Building projects - animal shelters , outside cooking areas etc
    5. Painting .
    6. Some animal care - we have 2 goats , chickens , dogs n cats .

    We would like 4 hours work per day in exchange for all food and accomodation . ( Happy to accomodate vegetarians but i may need some guidance with a vegan diet etc )These hours are flexible to suit each others needs . Eg Maybe do more one day and have the next off .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a cabin next to house with own tea n coffee making facilities and woid fire for winter . It has 2 x king single beds and double french doors with a great view . Share facilties eg bathroom kitchen with main house.
    There is also a spare room with double bed in main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 8kms from the hip little town of bellingen . There is a school bus that you can catch mon - friday and we are hapoy to run you into town as you need.
    There are beautiful waterholes close by (less than1km) for swimming

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 568916444697