Help us in our language organization in Liddes, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 900 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am working in a Language camp. We teach children French, English or German.

    Besides that we offer in the summer:
    Cultural and sportive excursions, evening programs and a variety of workshops. We always love to learn new things from others. We don't have a fixed program we applaud YOUR initiative to do your own workshop, game about the passion, hobby you have.

    In the winter we offer:
    Wintersport activities like, skiing and snowboarding , night games and exchange cultural values with the kids.

    Our organisation feels like one big family. We are very international and work every week with about 7 different nationalities. If you like to learn more about other cultures in the world and like to teach children about your life experience keep reading on.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In the Spring, Summer and Fall:
    We are located in the hart of the Swiss Alps. You will be working with a international team, exchange languages and cultural values. Be able to go on one of the many hikes surrounding our chalet. Enjoy the calm and peace of the nature.
    Besides that we offer full board, accommodation and excursions with the kids are free too!!

    In the winter:
    We are located in a winter wonderland, will give you plenty of opportunity to ski or snowboard, you will work together with a international team and we will give you a unforgettable winter experience......
    Besides this we offer food, accommodation, ski pass, ski equipment, Ski instruction if we have time and excellent company.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The qualifications we are looking for are:
    - Minimum ages 20 years
    - Speaks good English and bonus is French or German
    - Has a drivers license, bonus is if you are experienced in driving in the mountains and snow conditions.
    - Can stay 6 weeks or more
    - Has a 'hands on' mentality
    - Likes to be surrounded by kids
    - bonus also for experience in cleaning

    Besides this we expect a active attitude in the place, enjoy to interact with the kids and has his or her eyes open to offer help.

    Our payments vary between 250-650fr per week depending on the hours, seasons and the tasks that we have at hand.
    The payment is in accordance with the minimum salary in Switzerland.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning more french and can offer english, dutch or german.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in a shared dorm in our chalet.
    We have Wifi everywhere.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the spring, summer and fall, if you have off time you are able to go on one of the many hikes in our area. Enjoying the magnificent views from the top of the mountains.
    In the winter, if you have off time you are able to go to one of the ski areas with the ski pass we provided. Also you are welcome to join a excursion that we are planning with our children during the week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big parking space outside our chalet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)
























Host ref number: 566198128499