1 / 2

Join our family and learn about Swiss family life in Zurich, Switzerland

  • Switzerland
  • Favourited 138 times
  • Last activity: 23 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are a Swiss / South African Family, living in the Zürich area and offer a cultural exchange for you ? We speak two languages with our children (Swiss German and English). During the weekends we often explore different Swiss locations or going to meet friends, where you are welcome to join. You have a super nice separate guest room with an on suite bathroom, Apple TV, hispeed internet and data simcard. Roland is a great cook and we love to try new food or having braai (South African word for Barbecue).

    In exchange for this, we need help to take care of our two lovely little kids (Girl 4 and Boy 2 years old) and a little help with the household. We don’t need any DIY projects done nor do we have space for couples. Since our kiddies are also so young we only looking for females to assist us.

    We would love to hear from you and welcome you in our home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a located very close to the lake Zürich and an hour away from most tourist locations including some mountains
    You can practice speaking English or learning Swiss German
    With our family you can explore beautiful places and will join our Swiss Lifestyle.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    - Taking care of the children
    - Helping around the household
    - Prepare some of your favorite meals

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will sleep in a separate guestroom with an on suite bathroom, Apple TV and Highspeed Internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoy the Swiss Lifestyle,
    Explore some beautiful places
    Practice your English and learn some Swiss/German if you like.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fast Internet, Streaming services on Apple TV with your own large TV.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 811122216521

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Live in front of a lake surrounded by mountains and help us finish renovation and the garden in Clarens, Switzerland
Help around the house and with babysitting in Schaffhausen, Switzerland