Support our family with daily life and care for our kids in Bubikon, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with four children (11, 9, 5, 2 years old). We live in the Zurich Oberland 25 train/car minutes from Zurich. We live in a house in a village with lots of space and green surroundings. We do homeschooling with our children and therefore they are at home most of the time.

    Wir sind eine Familie mit vier Kindern (11, 9, 5, 2 Jahre alt). Wir wohnen im Zürcher Oberland, 25 Zug/Auto Minuten von Zürich entfernt. Wir wohnen in einem Haus in einer Siedlung mit viel Platz und grünem Umschwung. Unsere Kinder sind im Homeschooling und daher die meiste Zeit zu Hause.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have already visited many countries and know different cultures. We are always happy to meet people from other countries. We also like to share ways of how we live our life and about Switzerland.

    Wir haben schon viele Länder besucht und kennen verschiedene Kulturen. Wir freuen uns immer, Menschen aus anderen Ländern kennen zu lernen. Gerne erzählen wir auch von unserem Leben und der Schweiz. Vielleicht können wir auch den einen oder anderen Ausflug zusammen unternehmen.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for someone who is able to independently take over some chores like housekeeping, gardening, cooking vegan meals and caring/playing with our children.

    Wir freuen uns auf eine Workawayerin, die selbstständig im Haushalt wirkt wo es gerade nötig ist, eine vegane Mahlzeit für die Familie kocht, im Garten arbeitet und sich bei der Begleitung unserer Kinder einbringt.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    the children would like to improve their english. We would like to learn more french. Of any other language we are happy to learn some songs, words, bits.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a room for our guest with about 15 m2 and a separate toilet/shower. We prepare and enjoy plant based food.

    Wir haben für unseren Gast ein Zimmer mit ca 15 m2 und ein separates WC/Dusche. Wir ernähren uns pflanzenbasiert.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bahnhof in 7 Minuten zu Fuss erreichbar, 25 Minuten nach Zürich, 10 Minuten nach Rapperswil am schönen Zürichsee.

    Train station within 7 minutes walking distance from home, 25 minutes to Zurich, 10 minutes to Rapperswil at the beautiful Lake Zurich.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 749175832826