Help out around our nice little finca near the sea in Estepona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nice little finca/farm of 2.700 sqare meters, 2,5 km from sea and 5 km from Estepona, is waiting for you.
    We are two people, Rafael, a young man from Brasil,
    and me, Bettina, German, physiotherapist
    together with 8 cats and 5 dogs ( all rescued),lots of fruit trees.

    Estepona is a beautyful little town in the province of Malaga/Andalucia with a big beach at one side,on the other side mountains, and a very nice old town center.
    2 bicicles available, acomodacion in a woodenhouse with oven, toilethouse outside and shared bathroom in the main house.
    Very good climate, interesting towns arround are Ronda, Malaga, Marbella, Granada,Sevilla,
    Gibraltar ,Tarifa (Surf) and Africa is not far away.
    Swimming in the sea, walking in the mountains,watching Andalusian life style in the town or enjoying the silence of nature are some of the possibilities here.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we speak different languages, spanisch,englisch,german. you can do sports like walking in the nature (hiking),bicicle, swimming in the sea,surfing, do trips to very old historical cities.

  • Help

    Help

    Main work is taking care of the animals /feeding, cleaning cat toilets and walking the dogs at the riverside 2 min from here, cleaning house ,terrace and garden, cooking (vegetarian),
    washing, general maintenance, working in the vegetable garden, picking fruits,sometimes little construction projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English,Spanish, German,Portuguese,French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    in a woodenhouse, 25 square meter big, with oven, toilet outside 10 m from the woodenhouse, shared bathroom to shower in the main house , always refreshments and food in the fridge to do your own breakfast and lunch in the main house. Shared dinners .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Busstop 2 km away, bicicle available, lift to busstation is offered, preferebly in the morning, since I am working in the day time. Flexible working hours and days. Sundays free with posibility to go with us to markets or excursions, Saturday some help is welcome.
    Flexibility in days off.
    Beautyful area, weather is good all year long, very hot in August,
    cheap and easy posibility to move to other cities by BlaBla-Car (carpooling app)
    possibility to watch movies in the shared living room, WiFi available in the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 535528679171