Join our family homestay in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 148 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Mahir
    I am married and have one little baby girl. I have been working in an airline company and traveling all around the world for over 10 years.
    I have a big house near Istanbul airport. Me and my cousin Salih, we are hosting people who are looking a place during their travel. This place gives me chance to meet different people from all over the world while I am at home. My house has 6 rooms I share some of them with travelers. but sometimes I need a hand, somebody to guide my guest while I am busy with my other duties.
    We are not expecting more than a daily house duty.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about Istanbul and Turkish people. You will have a lot have time to explore this beautiful city. we have a big villa with warm neighbors. you can experience local hospitality as well as you can meet our guest from all over the world.
    The place is not located in crowded area which give an opportunity to see village life of Istanbul. This is a har thing even for Turkish people. We feel very lucky about that.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a big house near Istanbul airport and i host people around the world during their tralvel.
    Sometimes help with housework and meeting people when i am not around.
    If you like to stay with us you will have a private room and shared kitchen.
    Villa is 45 mins from old Istanbul city center.
    There is a bus line which you use easily.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am learning spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big house with garden. You will have private room and shared kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    our house located in a rural area. It is not like typical big city life around here. There are sheep and chickens around the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)









Host ref number: 617858433225