Relax and feel welcome, helping to build a straw bale house in Kirchberg bei Mattighofen, Austria

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    finally found an alternative site that for couchsurfing...
    we are israel/austria couple with 2 kids(15/10), we both traveled for many years separately as hitchhikers and street artists till destiny united us and now we live in austria with our kids and we love having people around but we dont like guests...so dont be one, just feel at home.
    we try to be easy people and open minded for everything

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn how to rest at the moment :-)
    if you want , there is a studio, full of juggling equipment, maybe a good chance to learn a new talent or practice.
    in begining of 2022 we plan to build a straw bale house, there u can learn much...info and time table will be updated later here.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    at the moment there is not much to do beside normal daily things...so if u need a place to relax for 1-3 days, feel welcome, next year we will start building our straw bale house, then help will be blessed, when the time comes, we will update here when and what is needed.
    till then, as its written up, use us for resting, if you have a need to do something, we can always cook together, or anything else...we are open for ideas that we were not thinking about during writing here :-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a guest room with double bed , if its not available then a mattress on the floor.
    At the moment only max 1-3 days hosting without work

    family life, we cook and eat together
    vegetarian food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are not tour guides, you probably know the touristic places around better then us, we live in the country side of salzburg so not much night life around but much nature....forest is just outside the house, in 30 min walk you can get to the lake(there are few lakes around)or the bus station to salzburg and for the evening there is probably a glass of wine and a movie or board games.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we live in the country side, so there is enough place for campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    depends

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    relax, Flexible- max 25 hours/week



Host ref number: 534914489248