50 Acre Farm Surrounded by gardens and forest...in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 375 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for help now.....Hi I'm Elizabeth and work as an entrepreneur from home, have two young foster children with special needs and 16 and 18 year old sons.
    I am spiritual, meditate and am a herbalist/naturopath/army medic/ energy healer....

    I welcome any like-minded souls...meditators, healers, masseurs, yogis..a quiet place for re-jeuvenation...forest walks, birds, wildlife and stars....

    I am building meditation gardens.
    We would like help with the general garden work, painting outdoor structures, housework, cleaning and sorting sheds. Some feeding of chickens and watering of horses if needed would be appreciated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life in the country, language skills, animal experience, meditation, healing experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly general maintenance of gardens, some housework and shed sorting, painting sheds, cooking, depending on skills...some chicken/peacock feeding and water for horses/handling/grooming if experienced. Pool cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a good caravan, separate to the main house. ...main meal with family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do not live near shops or public transport. We are surrounded by forests and walking trails Most mobile phones work (especially Telstra/Voda phone is good). No wifi....you will need to use data . Plenty of quiet time for meditation, reading, walking in the Australian bush.
    Can cater for vegetarians/ vegans but please let me know. Anyone experienced with doing yoga/meditation....it is lovely in the garden! In Summer we sometimes swim in the pool.
    Please realise that my life is very busy with children, and managing farm and my business so i will try to work with you when i can, sometimes there are other workers and sometimes not, so you may need to be comfortable with spending time with yourself!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    To be approved

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Host ref number: 555677293772