Enjoy nature on the farm with a beautiful creek in Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 429 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    743

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    58.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Courtney (31) and my partner is Nick (35).
    We have a 3 year old boy and 10 month old girl.

    Our Farm: We grow fruit and vegetables and have beef cattle too.
    What we farm: Avocados, Garlic, Peaches, Finger Limes, Bees (honey), Tomatoes, Cattle.
    Our animals: Dogs, cats, horses, cows, chickens.

    We are looking for someone who is easy going, trustworthy, honest and can have a good time while also getting things done when needed. In offer for your help we will provide accommodation, food & the ability to make some extra money too if you wish. Your assistance would include anything from helping us indoors & outdoors. We understand people have different likes and abilities so we are happy to work with you :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live 1.5 hours from Brisbane and 2 hours from the sunshine coast. We go to Brisbane often so can drop you close enough to catch a quick bus ride in.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Anything from inside to outside help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a caravan right beside the house for accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you would like to go sightseeing in Brisbane we can arrange to get you there. Other days we look forward to having you here with friends or family over for food and drinks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (3.7)










Host ref number: 271255261461