Volunteer with a family in the mountains of Andalucia running a paragliding business.

Country

Spain

Favourited 393 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family with 2 children, 12 & 10. We have 7 acres with horses, a donkey, dogs and cats. We run a paragliding school in the village where we have two houses for clients. We are looking for an animal loving couple to help with animal feeding and general DIY chores around the house and land.

    We run our own paragliding school and have a young family so life is very busy. On our land we have a very nice cabin with bedroom/bathroom/kitchen for a workaway to be independant. We are 2km from a very beautiful little village and we are surrounded by stunning mountain ranges and lakes. It is a great opportunity for someone to have a taste of rural spanish life and learn some spanish at the same time. The Village is very spanish, very friendly and safe and incredibly cheap to eat out.

    We are not at the house Mon-Friday so you will be self-sufficient so couples work well, individual travellers may get a bit lonely. We ask that you feed the animals, 4 dogs, 3 cats, 2 horses and one very lovely donkey twice a day. We also either have some gardening or painting jobs to do during the week. The house is 2km from the village, its a 20min walk, so you want to enjoy walking and the countryside as its very quiet at the house. We feel that the situation lends itself better to a couple as we are not at the house Mon-Fri, or someone who is happy to be alone with the animals during the week.

    Re food as we are not there Mon-Fri we give you money for food and you cater for yourself in the cabin. We try to arrange for you to get a lift to the shops once a week to stock up. At the weekends we cook for everyone.

    We like practical people who are happy to be independent. You also need to be self motivated as we are not at the house but we do like to see that things have progressed during your stay.

    We are half an hour from Ronda in the direction of Seville. There is a good bus service from the village so you can visit Cadiz, Jerez, Seville etc.

    We are all English but the children are bi-lingual so you can practise/learn spanish with them if you want to.

    Anything else just ask.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    General help around land and diy.

    As we are busy we are looking for someone to do some odd jobs and diy around the land, painting, simple gardening, repairing fences, helping with veg patch ect. Animal lovers are essential, easy going and relaxed and not to shy to get stuck in around big horses
    its a great place to be if you like the countryside and peace and quiet, though town is close by and has a suprisingly vibrant night life. Our team of instructors will make finding a social life no problem!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own self contained cabin with bedroom, kichen/living room, bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are loads of walks and socialising to be done whilst your here

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3











Host ref number: 996337975124