Help out on our farm and practice your English in beautiful surrondings in Sollebrunn, Sweden

Country

Sweden

new host  

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, me and my husband and our two kids 13 yo and 3 yo. We have a CSA and are growing vegetables for our community. We have two horses and a business that involves rehabilitation and health care for horses but as a workaway on our farm you will not be a part of the business. Instead we need help with cleaning for our own horses, growing vegetables for the family, cooking, painting and overall maintenance on the farm.

    My husband is from Romania and I’m from Sweden. We speak mostly english at home and if you want to learn better english a stay at our farm is a very good idea.

    You will sleep in a room in our barn or in our trailer home. Of course the room is clean, warm enough and the beds are comfortable but the standard is simple. You have access to toilet and shower in our house.

    We live in a beautiful area with a big lake close by. We have bikes to lend you so you can go exploring the surroundings. By bus and train you reach Gothenburg in less than an hour.

    We expect you to work for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Sometimes work on a farm is hard and boring but mostly it’s a nice experience.

    We expect you to be pretty social and not too picky with food. We eat mostly vegetarian.

    There’s wifi on the farm but you will not have free access, Important stuff to consider 2020;)

    Do you feel like a stay at our farm is of consideration?

    We would love you to send us a message and then we speak trough whatsapp or skype to see if everything feels right and then you’re more than welcome here:)

    Yeah, and we just want women on the farm. Please respect this:)

    Looking forward to hear from you!
    /Lena

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We’re an open, loving and caring family and with the right guest on the farm we’ve had amazing experiences with wwoofers and workawayers.
    You will practice your english, learn about growing, cooking, horses, nature and much more.

  • Help

    Help

    You don’t have to have any experience from before.
    We provide you with the knowledge you need.
    We want you to be able to cook some food but from recipe is fine.

    If you have experience from gardening, restoring houses, building or anything else, we might find tasks where you can use your knowledge if you want.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, english, romanian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our barn or trailer home. Warm, clean and comfortable but simple. April-october

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful nature, a big lake close to the farm and close to Swedens second biggest city

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 719595732992