Scheduled server update :) The site will be offline for a maximum of about 60 minutes at 12:15 h CET / 19:15 h HKT (current server time: 12:07 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Help out in our little farm and enjoy a wonderful place for walking and hiking in Ptuj, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 465 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Slovene couple Majda and John. We speak English. I, Majda am from Ptuj, the oldest town in Slovenia. I am a journalist, dancer, choreograph, I have a love of nature, and know a lot about herbs. My partner John is retired, he has a love of books, film and music. We have a small farm in the hills of Haloze, we farm organicly.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A visit to Slovenia is great cultural experience. The people are very welcoming, interested in meeting visitors from other countries. This region is more traditional than most and travellers will understand how day to day life might have been in past times.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 6 ha of land with forest, vineyard, vegetable garden, fruit trees and meadow. We have animals too, chickens, goats, bees and rabbits. We would require help with all. Also we need help with cutting, chopping and gathering of wood and repairing fences. Help with the general mantaince of the house and the land.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer both, single and couple accommodation in a warm and clean environment with modern conveniences.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Haloze is a wonderful place for walking and hiking. Our local village is Podlehnik, 5 km from us, Ptuj is about 20 km away. There is a Therme, boating lake, pubs, bars, restaurants, castle and festivals throughout the year.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)


































Host ref number: 465886878223