We are seeking some help around home and caring for cats in between Barcelona and Tarragona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple, 37 and 47 years old of Italian and Canadian nationalities. We run several activities, one of which is web development. Our place is located half way from Barcelona and Tarragona, 30 minutes from the airport on the coast of Catalunia in the town of Coma Ruga. The house is a beautiful and characteristic Spanish Torre, a villa on two floors featuring a tower, situated on the top of a hill surrounded by large woods and 500meters away from the beach on a straight line. The house is surrounded by a very large private garden in which it resides a beautiful swimming pool, with shower and tanning area. If you are a naturist, you can safely tan without clothes in our garden and the house is just 10 mins away from a very beautiful naturist protected beach. We speak English, Italian, Spanish and German.
    We are social drinkers and i am a smoker. No room for other drugs. We are very respectful, educated, clean, but we like to throw and to be thrown a joke or two at. We are 10 years happily together and happiness contemplates also a few fights and discussions now and then. Usually, the calm is back after few minutes of raising our voices up and a hug.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking for keeping the house reasonably tide and neat, to take care of our two little dogs and few cats (the cats just hang around in the garden, not the house, and require just to be fed once a day) especially when we are away (yes, we travel for work pretty often). A bit of gardening now and then, some laundry; your cooking skills are very welcome if you have any (usually i cook and also pretty good - it's a passion of mine) as we love good food; if you know how to code in php, java and html5 we can talk something extra, although it is not a must requirement. If you drive you might asked to help with buying groceries and of course you can also use our car, when we don't need it. If you don't drive you can use our bicycle for your leisure time.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and your own bathroom. Great food and drinks are on us too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty of bars, restaurants and shops around here at a 15 minutes walking distance (less by bike and car of course) and also the train station to reach the center of Barcelona comfortably in 30 minutes. Gyms, cinemas, hairdressers and all other amenities as well. There are a lot of art and history sights to visit, beside the obvious Barcelona and Tarragona. Trekking routes, natural parks and areas, horseback riding and of course beaches beaches and more beaches. I like to fish from time to time and you can use my gear should you like fishing.
    At least once a week we throw some parties with our friends and we spend time all together with good food, good drinks and good music. We have Internet wifi and cable tv with any possible tv channel in the world. If you drive you can use our car, when we don't need it. If you don't drive you can use our bicycle for your leisure time. Otherwise, as said with a bit of walk you can reach anything you might need for your free time, including the train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 549872618612