Homeschooling family with permaculture farm welcomes volunteers. Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Last minute

Favourited 291 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our warm family and permaculture farm in a beautiful and quiet natural scenery! Come join and have an unforgettable experience in nature!

    We have a continuous place for a 18-30 year old volunteer. Preferred length of stay 2 to 3 weeks. .

    This is a small organic family farm with animals and a permaculture garden. On the farm we care for people or childen with special needs. And we homeschool our own children by the principles of natural learning and social permaculture. n

    As a volunteer your accommodation is a lovely nature retreat stay in a small tinyhouse in the middle of the permaculture garden (see picture).

    We welcome volunteers who recognize themselves in the profile of being a nature lover who enjoys a back to basic experience and outdoor life. With enthusiasm, energy and ideas to spend the day with 2 teenagers surrounded by nature and create nice activities with them. Maybe you play an instrument or you have a creative hobby to share? At the moment we are also painting the farm buildings and can use help with this.

    Average amount of hours a day is 5 hours five days a week. Together we enjoy meals now and then and some activities like yoga and music making. You can also cycle or walk around the beautiful countryside.

    We are a warm family, but we have a severely chronically ill family member. This makes that our family is very busy, so you must be able to work independently. The evenings we take our rest as a family, so you will spend these on your own.

    Do you like children, nature, organic living and (social) permaculture? And are you an independent worker with hands-on mentality? Then if you mention the word "chocolate pie" in your message to us, we know you have completely read our profile. Welcome to introduce yourself.

    We ask for no smoking, no drugs and no alcohol please.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our children are very willing to exchange (music, culture, yoga,...). We live a simple life in a quiet area in nature. We do our daily tasks and cherish the quietness around here. You will be able to see how our children are homeschooled by natural learning and you can feel part of a family community on a farm. Apart from the work with the children and outside, it may also be a nature retreat for you here.

  • Help

    Help

    Diverse: with childeren! surrounded by nature. Contributing positively to the community life. Bringing in and doing interesting activities with the children for their homeschool. Help with painting buildings.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in our lovely mini Tinyhouse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can collect you from the local train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Beautifully situated in nature

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 547394118995