Help for yoga villa in Rural South Skaane , Sweden (40 min from Malmoe)

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Winnie and I am planning to open up a yoga community in the future.

    I am currently looking for 2-3 workawayers; proactive and efficient:

    1 Helpful handy guy (eg building a platform in a tree)
    1 Vegetarian Cooking, Cleaning, Laundry
    1 With knowledge of Facebook.
    1. Gardening.

    Driving license is an advantage.

    Accommodation is in caravans or small room inside the house.

    I need help for daily tasks and some maintenance. I have 2 sons of 21 and 17 years.

    My passion is healing through yoga. If you are interested after your daily helping hours or during weekends, you could have the benefit of free sessions.

    I have been a backpacker myself for many years and I see this as a chance for cultural exchange.

    I talk with all workawayers on whatsapp or messenger prior to their arrival.

    My house is located in the Rural Country side in a small village close to some of Swedens most amazing beaches. 40 min drive from Malmö, Lund and Ystad, so there are plenty opportunities for sightseeing.

    NB: This is a non smoking place and I do not have place for animals or children. People who smoke hash or take drugs will be asked to leave. Help given is for me and my sons private purpose.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are often practicing yoga after work or during weekends you can have free sessions.

  • Help

    Help

    Handy guy tasks:
    -Woodwork/carpentry
    -Gardening
    -Painting
    -Masonery

    Household help:
    Cooking (for 6 people at least)
    Cleaning and Laundry
    facebook knowledge is a plus
    driving

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 small room, one sleeping platform, 2 caravans and tents.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can take a bike to the beach, or go sightseeing to Trelleborg, Malmö, Lund or Ystad. Castles are nearby as is Swedens stonehence, allar stenarna. There are daily busses and we can manage by car sometimes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 877393744237