On a sailing boat in San Blas, Panama

  • Panama
  • Favourited 1904 times
  • Last activity: 29/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello good workawayers. I will be visiting a couple of places in San Blas and need a cook/cleaner and one video editor or you can take it in turns. That's what usually happens.

    You must not be a prince or princess. You will get your hands dirty. The boat needs a good clean.

    Food is simple. Porridge, cabbage , beets, carrots, fish, fish, fish, and did I mention fish and rice. Very simple food but the fish is excellent. No meat or chicken. No vegans please, we don't have the space for your food and need to catch fish every day to make up most of the meals.

    To get where I am you go from Panama city thru to Guna Yala on a special taxi. This will cost you approx 75 USD in permits and fees. Finally you will arrive on a launcher to my boat about 5 hours later. Just letting you know the costs involved.

    Time. 10 to 20 days, you must be flexible with your time of return... We sail when the
    Weather is right or be prepared to pay for another launcher/taxi back via the way you came.


    I am a YouTuber.

    There is very limited internet so be prepared to do without.

    Good luck.

    Peter

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    See pristine places.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning and cooking

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed on a boat, couch on boat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoying the serenity

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 - 25 hours a week

Host ref number: 545476575331

Feedback (10)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)













Want to help out on our virtual coffee farm in Boquete, Panama
Off-grid island stay, help with beach cleanups, gardening, construction and other projects on Isla Gobernadora, Panama