Help to maintain our beautiful site in Mang Den, central highland of Vietnam

  • Favourited 1307 times
  • Last activity: 25 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Van. I'm a small Vietnamese girl who run a place that have glamping site and coffee shop. My place is on a mountain a bit far from town which has a stunning mountain view and awesome atmosphere. It's surrounded by forests and river. At the moment I and my friend run this place all by ourselves. I'm running the glamping site and my friend is working in the coffee shop. We're looking for someone who love nature and dogs (I have 5 dogs) can come and help us take care the dogs and maintain this place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - You will have the chance to live in one of the most spectacular mountainous area of Vietnam.
    - We occasionally hold trekking, hiking and sup tours in the deep forests as well as many other beautiful places in Mang Den
    - You will have the opportunity to witness and learn more about Vietnam's herbs and vegetation.
    - This is your chance to live, work and exchange the culture or have a deep understanding about the local people in this region of Vietnam.
    - You may gain more skills regarding gardening, DIY and camping, etc.
    - Living in Mang Den may be a good chance for you to get rid of the sedentary lifestyle and can enhance your health.
    - This is also an ideal place for you if you are tired of living in big cities with the hasty living pace. Mang Den is a place for you to slow down and have a more quality life.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening
    Wood working/DIY
    Pets caring
    Decorating/art
    cleaning and maintaining
    .....
    I prefer volunteers who have background in agriculture and farming, building and construction.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    🎪 you will sleep in tent that have mattress, pillow and blanket. You have meals with us. 3 meals per day and free water. We have internet, electric, hot water,... And free of charge of course.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have motorcycle for you to going around (free of charge). There many beautiful places that you can visit. Join us for trekking, camping tours,... And many more things are waiting for you to discover.
    To come to my place from city. Sleeping buses is most popular use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 383286342348

Feedback (18)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)






















Help spread the benefits of learning English in Haiphong, Vietnam
Help me take care of my farm and share your skills and creativity in Đà Lạt, Vietnam