Help with kids, yard work and household chores - join me and the boys for lots of fun in the suburbs of Boston, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for someone with a lot of energy who would like to help around the house and the yard as well as play with the boys. Must have a lot of energy, be independent and have traveled away from home before, have excellent experience driving, be proactive and willing to just jump in and help with minimal direction. You must want to be outside with the boys to play and also help with the care of the outside / gardens.

    We are an active family, always wanting to learn more about other cultures. I have 4 fantastic boys, Logan who is 8, Connor who is 7, Dylan who is 5 and Lucas who is almost 3 years old. The boys are so much fun, have lots of energy and bring much joy to our home.

    I want my boys to learn other languages, and to learn about other cultures. Through the years, we have made many life-long friends overseas who we have stayed in contact with and we want to extend that opportunity to others. We have had several au pairs for the boys, as well as many wonderful workawayers.

    I live in the house with the boys and work full time. The 3 older boys will be in school full-time in the fall, and Lucas will go to preschool half days.
    We have a nanny that helps with the boys while I am working. When I am not working I spend all of my time with the kids. We spend a lot of time doing fun things with friends and family. We like to have fun, go on adventures, play outside, and learn new things. Many days I am able to work at home, however some days I work in Boston.

    Our schedule: Logan, Connor and Dylan will be in school 830-4PM every day, Lucas will go to school five mornings a week until 1230PM. I am looking for someone to help with the tasks around the house for me and the nanny like packing backpacks, getting snacks ready, cutting up fruit, helping keep the playroom clean and lots of other fun things that come along with a house with 4 boys!

    In the summer we travel to my mother's in the country, about 2 hours away, and spend time at the pool swimming. We spend time with our cousins and our large extended family and friends. We also head to the beach every chance we get. Please come join us for a lot of fun!

    You will have plenty of time and a flexible schedule to be able to go to school and travel as well. We have had many very happy work aways that have become such wonderful friends!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If someone is looking for being around a family with children, this is a great opportunity. Children can teach us so much. The children are great at teaching English! We have a very large extended family so you would learn first hand about our traditions and quickly become part of our family. We hope that you would teach us your culture as well.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who would want to help support the kid's activities, cook and make snacks, help with the household chores and definitely get outside and do yard work.

    The perfect fit would be someone who is independent, very responsible around children, and who wants to have fun and really become part of our family. It is important that you have experience with children and want to teach our children as well as learn the language and our culture or someone within the US who is interested in exploring a new region of the country.

    Specifically, the tasks will include helping with household tasks such as cleaning, laundry, and dishes. I also have a lot of yard work and household maintenance that I would like help with like light landscaping and painting. If someone is willing to cook one or two nights per week for the family that would be nice as well. We eat healthy, and are excited to try new foods and recipes from other cultures and to make new meals for you to try as well.

    I am not looking for someone who is coming here to party or go out all the time, as I have little kids and it is disruptive to their schedules and mine to have someone who is keeping late hours. The ideal person would spend time with the kids to get to know them but would be independent and not need to be entertained by making friends within the community and to do activities on the weekends. The help would be during the week, and on the weekends, depending on the week, however I am flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a rural town outside of Boston, Hopkinton. It is a family-oriented town with convenient train options to Boston which is about 40 miles. We have a 5 bedroom house, and me and the boys are upstairs - there is a furnished basement with a living room for your own space. There is a large yard for taking advantage of the nice weather as well. We also have access to a car if needed, and the train to Boston is only 10 minutes away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a great area that we live in - close to the city but allows for a peaceful neighborhood. The town has lakes with beaches and walking trails. There is a lot of shopping around here as well. We are conveniently located close to the commuter rail to get in and out of the city of Boston and there are also many options for NYC as well. We will help you learn the English language as well as provide additional experience caring for young children. We look forward to a cultural exchange to create long-lasting friendships.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week.






Host ref number: 544423641992