Discover the local culture in Caqueza, Colombia and help us with English and more

Country

Colombia

updated  

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three members (a child of four years) who live by body modification (tattoo, Body piercing) Crafts type accessories (mostly made by ourselves) (earrings, necklaces, handles, straps ....) we also manage a small space of sex shop, besides this we have other activity , that is a social work (we receive and deliver donations of all kinds) without profit, in which we are very committed to the local community, creating environmental, economic, social awareness, our idea is to expand even more this idea, hopefully with the help of all of you we will achieve it.

    Somos una familia de tres integrantes (un ñiño de cuatro años), vivimos de la modificación corporal ( Tattoo ,Body Piercing, Modificación Corporal) Artesanías tipo accesorios ( en su mayoría fabricados por nosotros mismos) (aretes ,collares,manillas, correas....) también manejamos un pequeño espacio de sex shop, ademas de esto tenemos otra actividad: es una obra social ( recibimos y entregamos donaciones de todo tipo) sin animo de lucro, en la cual estamos muy comprometidos con la comunidad local, creando conciencia ambiental, económica,social, nuestra idea es lograr expandir aún más esta idea , ojalá con la ayuda de todos ustedes lo logremos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Local gastronomy, improvement of the Spanish language, approach to the culture of the Body Piercing and Tattoo, learning in some branches of the craft, in addition to all this you will take to your home and your future life the experience and satisfaction of having contributed with smiles and improvement social of many low-income households, culture and local way of life, know the nearby tourist places.

    Gastronomía local, mejoramiento del idioma español, acercamiento a la cultura del Body Piercing y Tattoo, aprendisaje en algunas ramas de la artesania, ademas de todo esto te llevaras a tu casa y a tu vida futura la experiencia y satisfaccion de haber contribuido con sonrrisas y mejoramiento social de muchos hogares de bajos recursos, cultura y forma de vida local, conocer los lugares turísticos cercanos.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the English language for us.
    Help our child become familiar with another language. Also, enjoy and play with him. (is a very energetic boy)
    Collaboration with the housework.
    Help in social project (we receive and deliver donations of all kinds, clothes, toys, furniture, etc) all without profit, totally free, the help would be directly in organize, hang on hooks, fold (clothes), try to improve the appearance of some things that arrive in regular conditions, for example: wash shoes, or polish them, sew some parts of the garments, advise the people who come asking for donations.

    Necesitamos ayuda con el idioma inglés para nosotros.
    Ayude a nuestro hijo a familiarizarse con otro idioma. Además, disfruten y jueguen con él. (es un niño muy energético)

    Colaboración con las tareas domésticas.
    Ayuda en proyecto social (recibimos y entregamos donaciones de todo tipo, ropa, juguetes, muebles, etc) todo sin ánimo de lucro, totalmente gratis, la ayuda sería organizar, colgar en ganchos, doblar (ropa), tratar de mejorar el aspecto de algunas cosas que llegan en condiciones regulares, por ejemplo: lavar zapatos, o pulirlos, coser algunas partes de las prendas, asesorar a las personas que vienen pidiendo donaciones.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we live in a town of Cundinamarca near Bogota (Capital) we are located in an apartment (within the village) of 4 rooms, in which we have the tattoo studio, we have designated a (room) for the accommodation which consists of a bed , TV and a small piece of furniture.
    we eat almost all kinds of Colombian food (meat, chicken, fish, vegetables, grains, pasta ...)

    Vivimos en un pueblo de Cundinamarca cerca a Bogotá (Capital) estamos ubicados en un apartamento (dentro del pueblo) de 4 habitaciones, en el cual tenemos el estudio de tattoo, hemos designado una ( habitación) para el alojamiento la cual consta de una cama , televisor y un mueble pequeño para la ropa.
    Nosotros comemos casi todo tipo de comida Colombiana (carne, pollo, pescado, verduras, granos, pasta...)
    No tenemos problema en recibir personas veganas o vegetarianas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there are several tourist and natural sites (there is a mountain suitable for ecological and tourist hike, very representative of the sector, from there you can enjoy a spectacular landscape and the view of a large part of the region (the sunrise on this site is spectacular) the cathedral (over 400 years old) that is also an architectural and cultural heritage of the region, in addition to the proximity to the local river, which in summer time is delicious, which can be enjoyed in your spare time, read is also an option if you want (we live 100 meters from the local library) local television, movies, board games, or pool etc ..., we have the facility to have the capital of the country very close, and the option to visit or know tourist sites , also we have lodging option at no additional cost in housing of our relatives.

    hay varios sitios turísticos y naturales (hay una montaña apta para caminata ecologica y turistica, muy representativa del sector, desde hay podras disfrutar de un paisaje expectacular y la vista de gran parte de la region (el amanecer en este sitio es espectacular) la catedral ( de mas 400 años aprox)que ademas es un patrimonio arquitectonico y cultural de la region, ademas de la cercania al rio local, el cual en tiempo de verano es delicioso, que pueden disfrutar en sus ratos libres, leer tambien es una opcion si lo deseas (vivimos a 100 metros de la biblioteca local) televisión local, películas, juegos de mesa, o piscina etc..., tenemos la facilidad de tener la capital del pais muy cerca, y la opcion de poder visitar o conocer sitios turisticos, ademas que contamos con opcion de hospedaje sin costo adicional en vivienda de familiares nuestros.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 336831225328